

Community Development Department

Engineering Division

360.423.6590 engineering@kelso.gov

Kelso Stormwater Advisory Committee Meeting

January 29, 2020

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 4:04 p.m. by Chair Erik Olson, at City of Kelso City Hall, 203 S. Pacific Ave. – Suite 203. A quorum was present.

Those present were as follows:

Advisory Committee Members:	Staff:
Gloria Nichols	
Erik Olson	Van McKay, City of Kelso
Tim Wines	
Dan Howell	
Steffanie Taylor	

Excused Absences: Bob Lucas Unexcused Absences: Madison Forsberg

Old Business:

1) Approval of Minutes: 4:05 pm - A motion was made by ST and seconded by GN to approve the minutes of October 30, 2019. Motion carried, all in favor. The minutes were signed by the Chair.

New Business:

1) 4:07 pm – DH made a motion to elect TW as Vice-Chair and was seconded by ST. Motion carried.

2) Member terms spreadsheet was discussed and minor edits to term years were noted.

3) VM presented the significantly revised Stormwater Management Program Plan for 2020 that included discussion. 4:47 pm - DH made a motion to approve the 2020 Stormwater Management Program Plan with a second by ST. Motion carried, all in favor.

4) VM announced that the Cowlitz Clean Waters website was now up and running.

5) VM expressed his sincere appreciation for the volunteer efforts of the KSAC members, especially for the four charter members having served since 2008.

VM announced his upcoming retirement. KSAC meetings will be postponed until a replacement for VM's position can be filled.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:03.

Approved:

Gloria Nelson, Chair

Vacant, Recording Secretary